Board of Directors

C. Thomas Ogryzlo

Interim CEO, Chairman

Mr. Ogryzlo has over fifty years of world wide experience on mining, energy, and industrial projects. He has been responsible for the development, financing, engineering, construction and operations of projects in many different countries. He holds a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering from McGill University in Montreal, Quebec, Canada. At the end of 2010 he retired as Vice President – Latin America of Ram Power Corporation a renewable energy producer that owns a producing a 72 MW geothermal power project through its subsidiary Polaris Energy Corp. in Nicaragua built at a capital cost of $450 million. During 2011, Mr. Ogryzlo served as Interim CEO of Aura Minerals Inc. until a permanent replacement could be located. He is currently the Chairman and Interim CEO of Baja Mining Corp.

Mr. Ogryzlo has in the past been President of several producing precious and base metal mining companies, including, Blackhawk Mining, Triton Mining and Cerro Matoso S.A. For many years, he held the position of President of Kilborn Engineering Ltd. and Kilborn SNC-Lavalin, one of the world's largest engineering contractors. Prior to Kilborn he served as Senior VP of Fluor Daniel Wrioght and its predecessor Wright Engineering of which he was a principle. His experience in exploration and development of numerous multi-million dollar mining projects spans the world. During a six year period with Hanna Mining beginning in 1976, he initially directed process development work as project manager and subsequently became President and General Manager, for the Cerro Matoso ferro-nickel project in Colombia for which in 1979 he was instrumental in organizing a US$450 million financing involving World Bank, Exim, and a group of 52 private banks led by Chase Manhattan.

Over the years, Mr. Ogryzlo has served as a director of over 20 public companies, including Franco Nevada Mining Corp., Vista Gold, Aura Minerals, Birim Goldfields, Tiomin Resources and Atlas Corp.


Member Audit Committee
C. Thomas Ogryzlo
Peter M. Clausi
Wolf Seidler (Chair)